Monday Download

1.  It feels great to have my Mac back!  I was a bit disconnected for 14 days, but I am back on track now.

mac2.  Speaking of the Mac…the reason I bought it was to avoid “Crashes”, but that was my second hard drive fail in 18 months?  Oh well, not even that could ever make me switch back to a PC!  🙂

3.  The last few weeks have been Insane at Awestruck Church!  We finished up “The Next Step” series this week and God is doing some BIG things in peoples lives.

4.  Travis Moore preached his first message…ever…at Awestruck yesterday.  He knocked it out of the park to finish up our series.

5.  It was nice to have a break this weekend.  I am proud of our team for having everything set up and running smoothly w/out me there to help (or harass)

6.  Of all days for me to take off, there was a Basketball tournament going on right beside our service space in the Middle School…and we didn’t know until they showed up.  Those guys handled it superbly!  

7.  My little girl turned 3 years old last week!  I cannot believe she is already 3 and ready for Dance Class!

8.  Micah’s Baseball season kicks off tonight!  He is ready and so am I.  

kickball9.  My Kickball season starts Wednesday…Yes I said Kickball!  I play in an Adult Kickball league w/ GSO Parks and Rec, and I love it.

10.  Speaking of Kickball…don’t judge it until you experience it.  It is one of the most competitive sports I’ve ever been part of.  Those folks take it serious.

11.  Speaking of Serious…This Guy got me suckered into my first Fantasy Baseball league.  The draft was last night, and I don’t think I had a clue what I was doing.  But, it was kind of fun?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

