One Year the Later and the Struggle Continues

little-debbieI wrote a post one year ago tomorrow that has just as much truth this year as it did then.  For my new readers, and for those who need a reminder, please read it here.  Enjoy!

 

What is your favorite treat that you can’t resist around the holidays?

(let us all know as a comment)

  1. I love Fruitcake around the tks giving & Christmas season, very fitting i guess when all things are considered.

  2. Fruitcake? That is the one thing that will never tempt me. 🙂 My mom used to make this homemade bread with a little fruit and nut in it that was out of this world, but I’ve never been a big fan of fruit cake.
    Thanks for all you comments though. I love reading them.

  3. New York Style Cheesecake….but not just around holiday times…anytime…anywhere! Pumpkin Pie with whip cream is my favorite around holiday times!

    *~Ariel~*

    • sonshinegirl
    • November 13th, 2008

    Holiday treat? Lemon bars. Oh man. My mom made lemon bars that were practically angelic. LOVED THEM!!!!!!! And I agree with Ariel…pumpkin pie rocks too. 🙂

  4. You guys are killing me right now! I am really hungry for some pumpkin pie! 🙂

    • Erica
    • November 16th, 2008

    I hope you enjoy the Christmas tree cakes…I just couldn’t resist. 🙂

  5. I enjoyed 2 before we ever left church! 🙂 Thanks so much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

