Just a few Questions

The mark of most great pastors is that they spend time with God.  Is it really all about catchy sermons, big churches and killer leadership qualities?  I have more of a desire to be known as a man after God’s own heart than the pastor of a great church…in fact I am learning that I cannot be known as the latter without the first.  These are some questions I am asking myself lately for personal evaluation and in the pursuit of constantly growing as a pastor.

Do I pray enough? / Do I seek God enough? / Do I read enough? / 

Do I measure my success by my level of obedience to God?

Do I really believe God is capable of doing what he says?

Am I seeking God’s direction or following the path of men?

*How would you answer these?  What questions would you add to the list?*

  1. no, no, yes, no, yes, both, –

    What brings you Joy?

    How are you changing to be more like Jesus?

  2. Hanging out with The Bishop Wagoner
    I am growing a beard?

    Good questions to add to my already tough list! Thanks.

  3. Every day, when I start the day, I try to remember to sing “This Is the Day”.

    This is the day
    that the Lord has made
    I will rejoice and be glad in it

    My challenge every day is, no matter what happens, to remember that and ask myself if I’m really rejoicing, being glad. Days like today are tough, but I do my best.

    I also ask myself if the things I do are for me or for God. Some things don’t fit that category (eating this ice cream – for me or for God? Hmm…), but the things that count do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

