Week #2 was Double the Pleasure

I know that it was only our second week at Awestruck, but today was a milestone for our church.  The message has been planned for months.  I have known what I was going to preach today for a while, but God knew exactly who needed to be there.  We talked about how the Fender Benders in life add up and make us feel damaged and totaled, but God never sees our damage to be greater than our value.  He created us to do great things and nothing or no one could ever damage us beyond His purpose.  We had folks there today that needed to hear that encouragement!  I’m talking about people with big issues that needed to know that God is not done with them.  Some I know and others I have never met, but God positioned them in the right place at the right time today.  There were many teary eyed people leaving the building today because God was doing big things in their hearts.  It never ceases to amaze me how perfect God’s timing always is!  When we named this church Awestruck, I don’t believe we knew just how accurate that title was.  I can’t wait to see what God has in store for next week.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

