A few more pics from our First Service

 

The Stage Before

The Stage Before Awestruck Took Over!

I couldn’t resist giving you another look at how we transformed the stage and transformed Eastern Middle into Awestruck Church.  It is amazing what you can do with a small budget and some Redneck Ingenuity.  It will get better each week so stay tuned.  FYI…Don’t attempt to adjust your screen, my coat really looks like Orange Sherbert! 

 

    • Erica
    • September 8th, 2008

    I just wanted to thank you for being faithful in following the direction God’s collision with you set you in and starting this church. My boyfriend and I came and we are SOLD on Awestruck!! It is such a blessing to be a part of something vibrant and new and exciting and on fire for Jesus. See you next week!! 🙂

    • Heather
    • September 8th, 2008

    enjoying your blogs pastor parrish 🙂 you are good at giving props to people and not too shabby at preaching…

  1. Hey guys! I’m stoked about your new adventure. You’re going to love it. If you ever need anything, just let me know. I’m crafty at creating stage designs w/ anything I can I find…seriously…try discarded store racks from behind the Office Depot!…or my old closet doors…or tin panels from a pile of discarded junk behind Lowes. Just visit parking lots of shopping center back alleys…and you’d be surprised. (shhh…don’t tell anyone my secret!). 🙂

  2. Wow! What a tranformation.
    Give me more details dude.
    I have been doing stage design for our mobile church for almost a year now. I spent months searching for others that design sets and stage for church, and I am always thrilled to see what others are doing.
    Lastly, I am the adminstrator of “flickr creative elements design WAREHOUSE lab”. We share pics of our stage set designs and how we did it. It’s a great way to share ideas.
    Would love it if you would post a pic and details. You are encouraged to link to your blog also.
    http://www.flickr.com/groups/924150@N22/

    Glad I found you…

  1. September 8th, 2008
  2. October 15th, 2008

Leave a Reply

