I think I Might Throw Up?

This blog is about honesty!  Me giving the world a glimpse into my life as a husband, father and church planter.  I love to write about how incredible the church and the team are.  I would rather tell the world of our long term goals of seeing thousands reached by the love of Jesus than expose my inner most thoughts and fears.  However, if I am really honest about how I feel right now with only 18 days until Awestruck becomes official…I am feeling uneasy.  My stomach has been in knots, my mind is moving faster than my body can process, and I am an emotional mess at times!  It is not easy for someone like me, that likes to make plans and stick to them, to continually walk by faith with nothing more than a promise to hold onto.  I get anxious about everything going right on our first week.  I wonder if anyone other than my family will even show up?  That being said, every time I have felt this way along our adventure of planting Awestruck, God has shown up and done some insane things.  I have posted many blogs about what God is doing through my weakness.  We are at a place right now of not being able to afford all that we want.  We don’t have all the resources we hoped to have by this point?  BUT, we have most of what we need to get started.  Perhaps the greatest thing about not starting with all the stuff we wanted is how it continually forces us be more dependent on God.  It is bringing out the creativity of our leadership team to make much out of little!  Money and resources have come from some surprising places.  People have stepped and given to support what God is doing through Awestruck.  I can’t wait to see what God has in store for Eastern Guilford County!

  1. you are a little further in the game then we are in Rome, GA. but i definitely understand the feelings. I spend a lot of my time feeling pretty nauseous an inadequate. But i’m trusting God, praying real hard, busting my balls, and excited about seeing God restore people to himself. I’ll be praying each day for you and Awestruck. Looking forward to hearing about what God does on Sunday!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

