Today is an Important Day

I am sitting in Starbucks (WhooHoo….Double Shot!!!) right now trying to get some work done without the distraction of working from home.  In the process I was distracted, but in a good way.  A young man from my first youth ministry who is now in his mid 20’s came over to talk.  As I sat with him I could not help but wonder where has the time gone?  I remember this goofy young kid when he would follow me around and want to just hang out with me.  I remember when he got his first guitar and I sat with him as he learned his first chords.  I remember how much better than me he was within a few weeks!  Now sitting before me is a young man with his own home and responsibilities.  Where did the time go?  It seems like yesterday we were hanging out doing goofy youth ministry stuff, and now he is grown and mature.  I am reminded how important each moment we live can be.  I get so busy doing life that I forget to enjoy the moment.  I recently gave some advice to a friend of mine to write down his successes for each day to keep from getting too focused on the future.  Count each day as an important day.  I am now considering taking my own advice.

  1. do it brother!!! awestruck rocks.

    • sandy
    • July 8th, 2008

    Haha..I remember when you were little and following us around..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

