Shoes, Shirts and Suicidal Tendencies

hstos-logo.jpg  I have said before that I do not like to shop, but I love to buy stuff.  Well, on a church planters budget that is next to impossible these days…haha.  My friend Steggy (Josh Stegenga) told me he was going to one of my favorite places to get some shoes on Friday.  I quickly invited myself to go along, because I love walking around looking at everything they have.  The temptation was strong, but I manned up and made a decision not to buy a single thing!  Steggy found his sweet new shoes and I almost made it out empty handed.  Almost that is, until my new friend Greg introduced me to a new brand of shirts that were created just for me.  It was as if God shined down a beacon from Heaven and the Angelic chorus began to sing.  I had to get it.  The shirt is black with gorgeous white and black detail embroidered on the front and collar.  A three button collar with french cuffs….are you kidding me!  It was too beautiful to leave in the store.  It was made for me!  So, all that to say you need to check out His Scars to Our Scars!  Steggy is the founder of this ministry that brings healing to those struggling with depression and suicide.  God is doing some amazing things through HSTOS right now.  People from all over the US are finding healing in the wound through these guys.   If you know someone who struggles with the pain and hurt of depression please let us or him know.  And…..look out, because me and Steggy are going to looking oh so fly on Easter Sunday at Pine Ridge!

  1. Hi,
    I like the way you write ..Its really different and interesting … keep the momentum going ..I hope tis will really going to help me in future..
    We can tell our values by looking at our checkbook stubs.
    brilliant. .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

