Awestruck Update

It seems like just yesterday we started this journey and time is flying by for us.  When we began in October we had nothing but a call and a possible location.  So much has changed since then.  Awestruck is well on the way to becoming something incredible!  God has opened our eyes to new ideas and plans.  Most are still in the process of coming together at this point.  I believe God has given a clear vision for this church and He is allowing us to see His path very clearly.   What we know at this point: We are going to open a coffee shop in the Stoney Creek area to create a community of people that probably would never come into our church.  Through the coffee shop we will be able to reach the unconvinced in a variety of ways.  I am so excited about the lives that God is going to change in this environment.  I am also excited about the cool red expresso machine we are looking at purchasing. (it is painted with Ferrari Paint)  Our meetings with our launch team are going great.  We have established an excellent foundation to build on.  I am so proud of the commitment to the vision that our team shows.  They are truly living out the Awestruck vision.  Layden is going to be the greatest worship band on the planet!  These guys are releasing there first CD in April and God is doing some amazing things with them.  I am pumped to have them on board.  We will launch our first official Sunday service in September.  Everyone wants to know where we are meeting!  We are looking into a couple of options right now, but still waiting for God to open the right door.  If you have any suggestions we will take them.  God is doing some awesome things in our lives right now.  I cannot wait to see what He is going to do with this church.  I am pumped! 

    • Rodney Mitchell
    • February 7th, 2008

    Hi Josh. I am a friend of your dad’s from way back. I am pastor over at Rocky Knoll Baptist in Greensboro. I would like to meet you and find out more on your church plant prospect. I would like to meet with you about the propects of having your ministry exposed to my church to see if we can partner to help. Thanks, Rodney Mitchell

    • April Zimmerman
    • February 10th, 2008

    Wow, I just thought I would drop you a few lines and say WOW it seems to me that God is blessing you. I am truly excited for you and this journey that God has set you out on. Hope your family is doing well. Tell Shannon and the kids that April and Cheyenne said hello. I will keep up with ya’ll through your website or your MySpace. Take care and we will talk to you soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

